The Winston Fletcher Fiction Prize

So, what's your next chapter? F. Scott Fitzgerald, Joseph Heller, Elmore Leonard. Fay Weldon, Gabriel Garcia- Marquez, Salman Rushdie. Some of the greatest writers in history started in advertising. We decided to invite a number of prolific names in advertising to enter the writing competition by designing each of them a custom hard cover book dust jacket. Each book simply had 'Title Goes Here' and the name of the entrant on the cover, which had been designed to give a nod to their best-known work. The books were wrapped in tissue, sealed with a wax stamp and individually posted worldwide to invite the recipients to enter.

Back to Top